Thursday, December 19, 2019

Thursday, December 12, 2019

My Favorite Holiday Movies


                                                                 Its a Wonderful Life
 

The Holiday 

                                                                  Muppet Christmas Carol
   

Love Actually

White Christmas

Thursday, December 5, 2019

My Favorite Smells Ever

I was talking with my husband about smells and how much I loved certain smells better than others I had to share my top 3 smells it's a goofy post but it's something I enjoy sharing and why I love the smells so much.



My daughter once she was born and months and years later the smell of her was the best smell ever. this would be my number one smell. Sometimes I think I smell her baby scent on her hair but maybe it's a memory.


Coffee is the second smell that is close to my heart I love love love coffee I get such a java jolt from the smell. I think the first memory I have is sitting in Starbucks with my then boyfriend now hubby reading and smelling fresh brewed coffee. We use to spend hours with our coffee talking reading and having many dates here. Our prom date after prom was Starbucks.


Aww the smell of rain my third favorite smell I have many memories of rain but one was once when I was 25  I played in the rain my husband has it on tape and it was the most fun I have ever had in wet clothes. (I hate wet clothes) . I love the smell of rain and the feeling of my stress being washed away.


Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Hygge Lifestyle

Oxford Dictionaries

I have recently stumbled upon this lifestyle it feels so natural to me . I am readying everything I can I realize that I normally live like this I can't wait to share my finds with you all. 
Friday, November 22, 2019

Bacon and Chives Pasta Recipe

8 Strips Cooked bacon, Chopped 
Handful of fresh chives, Chopped 
Freshly Grated Parmesan Cheese 

1 Pound of Pasta, any kinda (we like veggie or whole grain).

Cook pasta according to directions.
Cut bacon into 1/2 inch pieces, sautee in pan until crispy.
Chop chives into short pieces. 

 Butter pasta, and scoop into bowls.
Sprinkle on bacon, chives, and cheese to taste.
Serves 6.
  

(updated) You can also add (pancetta ) 
We love this meal, it's simple and fast after a busy work or school day


Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Oranges and Cloves
Snow
Pine
Open Fire
Peppermint
Fresh Baked Sugar Cookies
GingerBread



Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Atlanta Bound



I am heading on a plane for the first time in almost 10 years to Atlanta for a work function. I am pretty excited I can't wait to share some photos from my trip!


Friday, November 1, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Friday, October 18, 2019

Five Hygge Songs to Listen to







 







Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Monday, August 26, 2019

I love this song!!


Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

National Cheesecake Day


Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Friday, June 14, 2019

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Friday, April 26, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

My Top 3 Favorite Songs right now!


My Top 3 Favorite Songs right now!




                          

                      

                 
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

First Day of Spring


Tuesday, February 12, 2019

No-Chop Chili Recipe



I have to say this is my one go to dinner for winter and fall. Its an old recipe from @cookinglight it's a hard to find recipe I have adapted my own version of this and also used the same one as the link below. I change up the salsa and don't really measure as what's suggested. 

No-Chop Chili
 Cooking Light Magazine

1 lb. ground Turkey
2 cups water
2  cups frozen whole-kernel corn
1 cup bottled salsa (medium)
2 Teaspoons chili powder
1 Tablespoon sugar
2 1/2 teaspoons ground cumin
1 1/2 teaspoons dried oregano
2  can chili beans, undrained (we like more beans)
1  can fire roasted diced tomatoes, undrained

Cook the meat in a large pan until meat is cooked and drain any excess fat. I put the tomatoes in first and let simmer for a min and then add in everything else and let boil and then reduce heat.

Click here to view the recipe someone else had saved I used the same measurements but I don't measure in mine. 
Friday, January 18, 2019

Teal Mood Board



Pinterest